ALBUMS / VARIOUS ARTISTS - Prime Numbers Volume 1
ALBUMS / VARIOUS ARTISTS - Prime Numbers Volume 1
Various Artists - Prime Numbers Volume 1
PNCD02 | CD | £8.99
DOWNLOAD buy from iTunes buy from BeatPort buy from Juno buy from Boomkat
The Prime Numbers label was initiated by Trus’me at the end of 2007. This CD showcases the direction of the label and displays perfectly Trusme’s DJ syle, here he mixes and blends the Prime Numbers vinyl releases this year with some forthcoming and previously unreleased tracks from the labels artist roster. The release is double CD featuring a Trus'me mix and an unmixed version.
From Linkwood you’ll hear the unreleased extended edit of their now classic ‘RIP” taken from the initial Prime Numbers release and the sublime “Lost Experiment ( 2004 )” featured on the second EP.

Fudge Fingas shows his breadth of style with the forthcoming “Ghost House”, a slice of unremitting and driving peak time house music alongside the more melodic and downbeat “DinDins4Dada”.

“Black Thoughts” , the classic stripped down techno track from Reggie Dokes is accompanied by“Release Yourself”, a new production from the Detroit master and an addictive, hypnotic piece that persistently builds in mood and direction. Reggie Dokes is also included in collaboration with Pirahnahead ( Mahogani ) under their NapiHedz moniker offering the deep and minimal “Jah Bless”. A gem from Reggie's Psychostasia label.

Discreet Unit are featured with their scratchy techno funk of “Written In Our Nature” together with the forthcoming “Unit 1”, a meaty and energetic production with hefty bass and drums harking backto early 90’s Todd Terry productions.

Finally Trus’me brings the dub of the club favourite ‘W.A.R”, included on his highly acclaimed debut album “Working Nights” along with “Good God” a track that fuses house , hiphop and funk stylings to tremendous effect. The release includes both mixed and unmixed CDs.

click tracklist to listen

1. Lost Experiment - Linkwood

2. DinDins4Dada - Fudge Fingas

3. Release Yourself - Reggie Dokes

4. Written In Our Nature - Discreet Unit

5. Jah Bless - Napiheadz

7. W.A.R Dub - Trusme

8. R.I.P - Linkwood

10. Ghost House - Fudge Fingas

11. Good God - Trusme

12. Black Thoughts - Reggie Dokes

Related releases