ALBUMS / RED LASER DISCO - Hits From The Manctalo Diskoteque
ALBUMS / RED LASER DISCO - Hits From The Manctalo Diskoteque
Red Laser Disco - Hits From The Manctalo Diskoteque
5th Jan '16 - New All Vinyl Il Bosco Mix

Red Laser conductor general Il Bosco once again turns his beam on 8 tracks of mind melding italo. Providing a double vinyl release of tracks that have been inspirational to Red Laser Records and the labels releases.

This isn’t by any means your run of the mill italo selection.
Il Bosco knowingly selects a set that shows the true girth of style and fashion in the genre.
Face grillers are ramped up next to sleazy pop sensibilities. Goth-synth disco frottages with 8-bit machine gun bass lines. Chugger masterpieces salivate on crystalline new romantics.
As the compiler says ‘Truth is loads of Italo is shite but when its good it’s up there with the best electronic disco music you will ever hear’ Check this album and you’ll agree.

For maximum disco potential several Red Laser protagonists have suitably revamped and edited some of the selections with Kid Machine & Il Bosco uniting in the cut, Flemming Dalum sprinkling his magic dust over a bonafide classic & Parisian Romain Bezzina repairing an old banger.

As always Red Laser pay close attention to detail with all tracks carefully restored & remastered whilst the vinyl comes in full colour heavy card inners with two riso print poster sleeves & a gatefold pvc cover.


click tracklist to listen

1. Candy Dance - Citi & Byte System

2. Turas (Flemming Dalum Remix) - Amn├ęsie With The Nicolosi Family

3. Firelight ( Instrumental ) - Ghekko

4. I Want You ( Romain Bezzina Edit ) - Gary Low

5. Ou Ka Vini Moin ( Il Bosco & Kid Machine Edit ) - Govindo

6. Gitano ( Vocal version ) - Fockewulf 190

7. Keep On Music ( Dub Version ) - Danny Keith

8. Some Other Place, Some Other Time - Rockets

Related releases